Music that draws you into a world of melancholia and hope


For this album we were inspired by daily news. This confronted us with situations that compelled us to adjust our worldview. Anger, impotence, sorrow and shame urged us to voice these into songs. We experimented with refreshing sounds, song structures and stories.

  • Wights
  • Stranger
  • Damage Control
  • Red Alert
  • Blackstar
  • Cold War (feat. FENN)
  • Drawing The Line
  • #dancelikenooneiswatchin
  • Yesterday’s Gloom
  • 03:00AM


Because Model Depose almost could be an anagram of Depeche Mode, we decided never to cover and/or release a track of these synthpop icons. We glamorously failed, since we’re pretty proud of our tribute to this fabulous band.

Model Depose are not only brilliant vocally, but accompany that with masterful instruments played to perfection. These guys deliver brilliant tunes by the bucket loads.They do this by capturing the magic of some of the greats of the eighties, while equally standing out loud with their own individual sound.

Andrew Skerat Kennedy – Synthopia – Austria


You’ll find on this album a lot of songs inspired by stories of our own. It feels like a prism which splits light into the many colors each one of us is made of. It also contains our interpretation of the Portishead song Sour Times.

  • Closer to Home
  • Papercut
  • We Feel We Can Make It
  • Greyscale
  • Rise and Fall
  • Sour Times (Portishead cover)
  • Vivid Colours Blinding Me
  • For You
  • 2nd Crash
  • Combat Force Machine Gun

Their sound has a soaring melodic emotion, that I find intriguing, especially with an eerie undercurrent that complements their thought provoking lyrics.”

Rob Harvey – Phoenix FM – England


Live-drums replaced the static computerdrums and this had an impact on how we write music. We recorded a new EP with the famous Nightwatch. A vigilante superhero who watches over you and with whom people can identify.

  • Mayday
  • Nightwatch
  • Forever
  • Beam of light
  • Nightwatch (Paul David Heckhousen Remix)

Classic postpunk that marvellously easy nests in your brain. A combination of a dark atmosphere mixed with the flashy guitar, catchy beat and the strong narrative vocals. A completely ingenious package. You can not ignore this, you have to listen to this and not only fans of the genre will appreciate this. Listen, dream, dance.

Darklifeexperience.com – Germany


This is our the first EP. Inspired by dark new wave and electro sounds from the 80ies and 90ies we wrote our first songs on a drumcomputer and some synths. This would be the start in finding our own sound.

  • Mercury
  • A Brand New Day
  • What Do You Say
  • What Do You Say (Radio Edit)